Carefree Wandering

by Rebecca Seatle

  • Streaming + Download



Guitar & Vocals- Rebecca Seatle
Strings and Horns- arranged by Ian McLellan Davis


Sail away spring bird
Got stones in your gills
You keep your head up
You told me you will

Gotta keep your head above the clouds
Gotta keep your shadow on the ground

I ain't never seen a blue sky before

Raft away schoolboy it hurts to be free
Your daddy went AWOL across the deep sea
Gotta keep your pride
Gotta keep your pride on the other side

I ain't never seen
a blue sky before.


released September 6, 2009



all rights reserved


Rebecca Seatle Brooklyn, New York

contact / help

Contact Rebecca Seatle

Streaming and
Download help